English Arabic

Conditions of Access to Moroccan territory: No Country Added to list A, Three New Countries Included in List B

Date : 04 07 2021
Rabat - As part of the measures put in place to support the resumption of international travel and following the spread of information relating to an update of the conditions of access to Moroccan territory, the Interministerial Covid-19 Monitoring Committee announced on Sunday that no country has been added to list A, while three new countries have been included in list B, namely Egypt, Russia and Tunisia.

Regarding access conditions, the validity of PCR tests for list A travellers is less than 72 hours instead of 48 hours, the Committee said in a statement, adding that the other conditions relating to list A are still valid.
Travellers from list B are called upon to present a negative PCR test dating back less than 48 hours, the source pointed out, noting that they are classified into 2 categories:

1- Holders of a certificate attesting that the person is vaccinated with one of the vaccines approved in Morocco are exempt from quarantine.
2- Unvaccinated or incompletely vaccinated people from list B must, for their part, observe a controlled quarantine of 10 days, at the expense of the interested parties, at the structures previously designated by the Moroccan authorities with a PCR test on the 9th day.

These conditions will come into force on Tuesday, July 6, 2021 at 11:59 p.m., the press release concluded.


© Copyright 2024 Moroccan Embassy : Powered By NARD